Weather Alert

Davis: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Vasily Petrenko, music director and conductor, Olga Kern, piano

Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Op. 23

Elgar: Variations on an Original Theme, Op. 36 (Enigma Variations)

Celebrating its 75th anniversary, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra returns to the Mondavi Center with music director Vasily Petrenko leading a program of English and Russian. Britten rewrote the Four Sea Interludes to stand on their own from Peter Grimes, his masterful opera. Pianist Olga Kern joins the RPO as soloist on Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1, one of the most beloved classical works. The Enigma Variations, 14 musical sketches of the composer’s friends, was the work that brought Elgar worldwide acclaim.

More information here.

January 15 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Mondavi Center
1 Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616 United States

Other Events

Connect With Us Listen To Us On