STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
6am-12pm
Social
Apps

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

  • Mar24
    Friday All Day
  • Downtown Theatre 1035 West Texas Street
    Fairfield, CA 94533 United States

An eclectic group of six-graders arrives at the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, each eager to win for very different reasons.

Sweet and shy Olive brings only her best friend (the dictionary) with her to the bee; Bold and hyperallergic speller William Barfee uses his “magic foot” to propel him to greatness; former champion Chip is struggling with his burgeoning puberty; easily distracted Leaf is unconvinced that he’s smart enough to be a challenger; overachiever Marcy is disappointed by her consistent success; and politically aware Logainne Schwartzandgrubenierre only wants to impress her gay dads.

In hilarious, touching, and catchy songs, each speller reveals his/her hopes, struggles, and passions as they make their way through the competition. With an engaging, tuneful score by William Finn and a sweet, funny book by Rachel Sheinkin, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee causes audiences to fall in love.

Showtimes:

Friday, March 24, 2017         8:00 PM
Saturday, March 25, 2017    8:00 PM
Sunday, March 26, 2017       6:00 PM

Friday, March 31, 2017         8:00 PM
Saturday, April 1, 2017         2:00 PM  & 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 2, 2017           2:00 PM  & 6:00 PM

Thursday, April 6, 2017       7:30 PM

Friday, April 7, 2017             8:00 PM
Saturday, April 8, 2017        2:00 PM  & 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 9, 2017           2:00 PM  & 6:00 PM

Thursday April 13, 2017       7:30 PM

Friday, April 14, 2017           8:00 PM
Saturday, April 15, 2017      2:00 PM  & 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 16, 2017         6:00 PM

  • WEBSITE
  • LOCATION
    Downtown Theatre
    1035 West Texas Street
    Fairfield, CA 94533 United States
+ Google Map

Related Content

Comments